The Forgotten Command

“Honor your father and mother”  We probably hear this all the time.  If you don’t know it is one of the ten commandments that God gave Moses to give to the people of Israel.  I don’t know about you but my parents throw this in my face all the time.  Everytime I say something out of line or don’t listen to them I get this verse pounded at me.  As much as I hate hearing it all the time it is something I seriously need to listen to.  God commands us to honor our parents and one of the rewards God says he will give us is a long life.  As I get older this command gets harder and harder to follow.  I sometimes think that I own the world and am the boss of myself, but my parents have been around the block so they know what is better for me than I would.  This is one of my biggest struggles and I always am praying that God will help me in this much needed area of my life. 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

