Finishing the Race

Today was my last day of having to do homework in high school.  I’m going to say that I did feel just a little bit emotional (only a bit).  I started to think if I “ran the race” with full force and never giving up at all.  I stumbled many times over my high school carreer but I have to say that I think that is going to help prepare me for what is to come in college.  I learned many lessons like don’t wait until the night before to do your homework.  That is going to be the biggest thing I will take with me next year.  I am going to commit myself to running the next race with even greater force and determination.  And I think that is something we all need to do.  We need to never give up no matter what challenges may lie ahead.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

