Look to God, not yourself

These past weeks have been crazy in school. It seems like all I have been doing lately is schoolwork.  I have been very focused on getting everything done, and have been full of stress the entire time. But now, as I look back on it, I realize that I could have had a much easier time. I realize now, that I had been looking to myself  to get things done. If I would have just given God my worries, it would have been alot less stressful, and my last weeks of high school would have been more enjoyable. I find that I do not look to God enough, even though He is always there for me, waiting for me to come to Him with my worries.  I know now that I need to turn to God more in my time of struggles, because if I look to myself, nothing will get accomplished.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

