Life taken for granted

“This is the day the Lord has made, Let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Psalms 118:24

I am sure that most of us have heard that Psalm before, I know that I have heard it alot. But, today I was really thinking about what it means, and it made me realize that we all, myself included, do not value the day’s that have been given to us. It seems like life is taken for granted too often. In our culture , life is lived at a fast pace. We have to go to school and/or work, and get things done. We pile on so many responsibilities and deadlines, that we forget to just stop and thank God for allowing us to be alive. We get so caught up in the pressures of our society, that we do not take the time to think about how privledged we are to live. Each day that we wake up, it is a blessing and gift from God. Not only should we be thankful that God has given us this day , but we should show our graditude to God by doing what he has commanded us to do. I mean, doing His will is the least we can do to show graditude for being alive. Once and a while, we have to just stop everything, and reflect on how gracious God truly is, for allowing us to be alive at this very moment.

6 Comments

  1. I agree. We only have one life to live, why not spend it glorifying the God who gave it to us? It is easy to take life for granted. We need to make a point to dedicate each and every day to God.

  2. How many times do we hear this message? don’t take life for granted..but do we really stop to think about what God has given us.. This is a great reminder to stop and thank God for everything He has done for us.

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  4. Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 1314ssgfhphzye and 6702Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.

  5. I think what you have written is very true, we do take God for granted. Most of us we have so much going on in our lives, but we don’t have time to pause and say God thank you for all you have done for me. We, instead look at ourselves as victorious.

    Keep loving him
    Tlharihani

  6. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! eeebk and 3378tcyvmmqknw and 9895 : Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post! nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

