Burnt Out

I am pretty sure that I am not the only person who is feeling this now, but I’m completely burnt out.  I am just drained by all the responsibilities that are given to me from school, home, and work.  Over the last few days my schedules has consisted of going to school, then straight to work, then straight to an encore choir practice that last for four hours, then I come home eat, and do homework, then go to bed.  And some how in my spare time I’m suppose to be working on a Bible project and studying for my AP tests.  It’s ridiculous.  And to top it all off, I’ve got senioritis (like most of us), so I have no desire or motivation to do anything.  I just want to sit at home and relax and enjoy my last few weeks in high school.  I know that most seniors are dealing with the same thing, and I just hope that we can support each other and help each other to survive, so we can keep going in the next few weeks.     

1 Comment

  1. Seriously.. it’s almost as if they planned for everything to go down in May. AP tests, college decisions, getting ready for college, banquet, my birthday, homework.. and i don’t even have a job yet! I am especially dubious now to the month of May. I desire to enjoy the things ahead of me: banquet and i’m turning 18, but in the midst of all of this is the great amount of possibly stress inducing life that we all endure. Luckily, we have God to get us through because if I didn’t have him to fall back on, I honestly could not endure through the rest of the “best year of High School” as my older friends have called it.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

