Finding Comfort

     Have you ever noticed that when things are going completely wrong in our lives we still tend to shy away from turning toward God? This past week was extremely stressful for me, and yet I did not once ask for God to keep me sane or to make sure that everything went well. I prayed with a group of people, but not on my own. I find that only in the most desperate and hopeless situations do I turn to Him. It is as if He is my last resort if I cannot fix my problems. I know that I shouldn’t do this, but in exceptionally stressful situations you have a thousand things racing through your mind and it seems that God gets over looked. When in reality He should be the first one that you turn to. Proverbs 3:5-6 says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” The next time that things get hectic or out of hand (perhaps when you are thinking about college), stop and pray for whatever it is that you are doing. If you put your fatih in the Lord, you will find comfort.

1 Comment

  1. I do the same thing sometimes. I hate it though.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

