excellence

In my lifetime, I become frustrated with required tasks, especially those with a deadline. When I am offered my own motivation to accomplish a goal, the outcome is better and more successful. I love to read every chance I can get. If I have a spare five minutes, I pick up a book and go to town. Yet, when I am given a book that I must read for school, I become unwilling. I do not enjoy reading the book, and I do not become captured by the book. When I’m asked to journal or write an essay for class, my level of effort and desire to portray my thoughts decreases. At the same time, I often journal on my own time. As Christians, we are called to do everything with excellence, glorifying the name of God, setting examples for those who do not have the privilege of being children of God. I, and those who agree, need to have a change of attitude and realize that every single task, required or not, should be done with undivided effort and the motivation of Christ.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

